Science for idiots

Lily

Factory Bastard
Site Supporter ☠️
If you are not a scientist, and you disagree with scientists about science, it's actually not a disagreement. You're just wrong. Science is not truth. Science is finding the truth. When science changes its opinion, it didn't lie to you. It learned more.

Admin.

A wise man never plays leapfrog with a unicorn.
Site Supporter ☠️
If you are not a scientist, and you disagree with scientists about science, it's actually not a disagreement. You're just wrong. Science is not truth. Science is finding the truth. When science changes its opinion, it didn't lie to you. It learned more.
Trump is teh reel presidunt!

The Prowler

Factory Bastard
That post is just wrong.

Here is an example: I am a mathematician. If I say 2 + 2 = 5 and a non-mathematician disagrees, they are not wrong.

If anyone is hung up on whether or not a mathematician is a scientist, just use the same example with any objective fact.

To think that scientists can not be wrong is just stupid.

To think that any person who does not have the title of "Scientist" has no knowledge of science is also fuckin' stupid.

Also, that post talks about "science" like it is some entity that is in total agreement. "When science changes its opinion" There are almost always different opinions among scientists.

Sit this one out, Leaker. You have absolutely no idea what you are talking about.

Breakfall

Such is life...
Site Supporter
You have no fucking idea do you!?

Dove

Domestically feral
Site Supporter

Right. Like how women have XX and men have XY and "gender identity" isnt science but a religion.

And how a new and unique human life begins at conception.

How the covid vaccine doesnt actually prevent a person from catching and spreading covid....but rather lowers the risk of severe illness. So coercion and force on the public requiring them to take it is medically unnecessary.

Also a science fact is a science fact even if a "scientist" says its false.

OP