Anyone Here A Retro Gaming Buff?

Larry Loungelizard

I appreciate irony as long as I'm not it's victim.
I recently downloaded Turok and Turok 2: Seeds of Evil onto my PS4. Surprised how N64 games can be transferred to other platforms. Feels great playing those games.

OP
OP
Alticus

Alticus

Mr. Excitement
Site Supporter ☠️
I recently downloaded Turok and Turok 2: Seeds of Evil onto my PS4. Surprised how N64 games can be transferred to other platforms. Feels great playing those games.
I've heard of gamers doing that with games. Myself, I'm not tech savvy enough to do that. lol

OP
OP
Alticus

Alticus

Mr. Excitement
Site Supporter ☠️
You'll find if you haven't already, that I have a warped sense of humor. lol

cw_

> you
Site Supporter ☠️
I've got something similar to this:

KCyjVkw.jpg

Retro Game Console – Mini Retro Game System Built-in 620 Games and 2 Controllers

It was cheap. Preloaded games was handy. Hardly ever used...

OP
OP
Alticus

Alticus

Mr. Excitement
Site Supporter ☠️
I've got something similar to this:

KCyjVkw.jpg

Retro Game Console – Mini Retro Game System Built-in 620 Games and 2 Controllers

It was cheap. Preloaded games was handy. Hardly ever used...
I have a mini Sega Genesis like that. Today's games are very impressive but I miss the simplicity of retro games.

RANCIDMILKO ™ ®©

Ceedoobie's #1 Fan
Site Supporter ☠️
I used to play consoles at relatives and friends houses when I was a kid, but my first personal experience with gaming on my own device was in my XT PC

Karateka, Prince of Persia, TestDrive, California Games, Stunts, Indiana Jones, Maniac Mansion, Monkey Island, Golden Axe man I had fun with that computer

I remember the thrill of getting a copy of a new game and not knowing if it was going to run or not

First console I had was the SNES, I bought it my own money and sold it when I got a 486 PC, which was also a ton of fun