COFFEE Thread!

Blurt

Bastard of the Century
Site Supporter ☠️
What's your pleasure?

I tend to go for Americanos, triple shot, cream and sugar.

At home, French-pressed dark roasts. Grind me own beans fresh, as needed.

I also own an espresso/cappuccino maker but I'm not very good at frothing the milk. I lack technique.

Out in the boons, it's "cowboy coffee" all the way. Sorta like Turkish coffee but without the fancy props.

Admin.

I aim to be smugly pedantic, or vice verse.
Site Supporter ☠️
I inherited a Keurig in this Semi Furnished Luxurious Van down by the water I bought a couple years ago, so consequently I look for a dark roasted ground coffee preferably on sale, because I no longer enjoy fucking around for 10 minutes just setting up the brewer, I have a reusable pod i fill with the roast of the week pop it in the machine and then have my 1-3 cups spiked with some locally sourced 2% as I gaze at my water feature, while looking over the comment section and occasionally chuckling sensibly.

Flynn

Lion Heart Diva
I have had the pleasure of trying Kopi Luwak. As I mentioned to Vitriol, usually Peaberry Kona is my daily driver.

For the Civet coffee, I use a French Press. The Weasel coffee is very smooth with hints of chocolate and cocoa. The first sip floats in your mouth with a very mild coffee taste, then lingers with some cocoa notes and ends with a clean non bitter finish, almost nutty.

Ground Kopi Luwak smells heavenly with light earthy coffee tones, accompanied by gentle aromas of cocoa and spice.

If you love coffee, then you must absolutely try Kopi Luwak Coffee. Watch out for the scammers.

Fun fact. Only 200 kilos of Kopi Luwak coffee is harvested yearly.

Another fun fact. The Black Ivory Company has coffee sourced from undigested coffee cherries from elephants. As of today, for 1.1 ounce of BIC Coffee is $300 U.S.D.

X

xXx
Site Supporter